The Walkmen Bring Fans New, Mature Sounds On New Album, “Heaven”

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]The Walkmen[/lastfm] are set to bring fans their brand new album called Heaven; and while it’s only been two years since their last album, fans will be pleased to see how much the band has progressed toward a far more mature sound that makes Heaven feel like a huge step forward since 2010’s Lisbon. The intensity that was present on Lisbon is definitely still present, but with more dynamic than ever before due to heavy experimentation in the studio, most notably with acoustic guitars. Click more below to check out the official album trailer!

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]The Walkmen[/lastfm] – Heaven (Fat Possum)

Buy: iTunes | Official Store | Amazon
Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Official Website

1. We Can’t Be Beat
2. Love Is Luck
3. Heartbreaker
4. The Witch
5. Southern Heart
6. Line by Line
7. Song for Leigh
8. Nightingales
9. Jerry Jr.’s Tune
10. The Love You Love
11. Heaven
12. No One Ever Sleeps
13. Dreamboat

Click play below to check out the official trailer for Heaven

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.