Gossip Set To Release New Album, “A Joyful Noise”

The soulful, rich delivery of [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gossip[/lastfm] singer Beth Ditto that has defined the band for years won’t be silenced any longer as the band is set to bring fans their new album, A Joyful Noise. In an effort to progress towards a more cohesive sound while staying true to their signature dance-pop style, the band brought in widely regarded “pop genius” Brian Higgins to handle the albums production duties. The bands collaborative effort with Higgins gives A Joyful Noise an energy and edge that wasn’t present on past [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gossip[/lastfm] records, so if you think you’ve heard the best of [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gossip[/lastfm], click more below and think again!

Sing along to the first single, Perfect World: [metrolyrics artist="Gossip" song="Perfect World"]
Check out more [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gossip[/lastfm] song lyrics at MetroLyrics!

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gossip[/lastfm] – A Joyful Noise (Columbia)

Metacritic Score: 62 out of 100
Buy: iTunes | Official Store | Amazon
Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Official Website

1. Melody Emergency
2. Perfect World
3. Get A Job
4. Move In The Right Direction
5. Casualties Of War
6. Into The Wild
7. Get Lost
8. Involved
9. Horns
10. I Won’t Play
11. Love In A Foreign Place

Click play below to check out the official music video for Perfect World

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.