Gaz Coombes Presents… “Here Come The Bombs”

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gaz Coombes[/lastfm] literally took matters into his own hands when he recorded his new album, Here Come The Bombs. The ex-[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Supergrass[/lastfm] singer/guitarist plays all the instruments as well as handed prodiction duties for the album, which ensured at the least that there would be none of the musical and creative differences that brought [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Supergrass[/lastfm] to their demise back in 2010. While the record is Coombes’ solo debut, and a number of his trademark pop elements are certainly present, the sound is far more developed and feels much more natural than anything Coombes’ has done before. Click more below to check out a full stream of Here Come The Bombs!

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gaz Coombes[/lastfm] – Here Come The Bombs (Hot Fruit Records)

Buy: iTunes | Official Store | Amazon
Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Official Website
Full Album Stream: AOL Spinner

1. Bombs
2. Hot Fruit
3. Whore
4. Sub Divider
5. Universal Cinema
6. Simulator
7. White Noise
8. Fanfare
9. Break the Silence
10. Daydream on a Street Corner
11. Sleeping Giant

Click play below to check out the music video for Hot Fruit

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.