Tenacious D Give Fans Reason To Rock Once More With New Album “Rize of the Fenix”

[pullquote quote="We're gonna be talking about love, there are gonna be some songs about sex and there's gonna be songs about food" credit="Jack Black, Tenacious D frontman"][lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Tenacious D[/lastfm] squashed all doubts that they wouldn’t be returning a few months back when they announced that a new album, Rize of the Fenix, was in the works. With the album finally here, it’s clear after just one listen that The D are here to stay, and ready to do their part in saving rock and roll. To make the record as rock and roll and “D” as can be, the band once again recruited [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Foo Fighters[/lastfm] frontman / former [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Nirvana[/lastfm] drummer Dave Grohl to handle the drums. Click more below to get your copy and check out the first single!

Stream Rise Of The Fenix all this week at Spinner.com.

Sing along to the first single, Rize Of The Fenix below: [metrolyrics artist="Tenacious D" song="Rize Of The Fenix"]
Check out more [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Tenacious D[/lastfm] song lyrics at MetroLyrics!

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Tenacious D[/lastfm] – Rize of the Fenix (Columbia)

Buy: iTunes | Official Store | Amazon
Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Official Website | Official Rize of the Fenix Website

01. Rize of the Fenix
02. Low Hangin’ Fruit
03. Classical Teacher
04. Señorita
05. Deth Starr
06. Roadie
07. Flutes and Trombones
08. Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage
09. Throwdown
10. Rock Is Dead
11. They Fucked Our Asses
12. To Be The Best
13. 39

Click play below to check out the music video for Rize Of The Fenix and fall in love with [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Tenacious D[/lastfm] all over again: 

For even more D, check out the music video for The Roadie, directed by Jody Hill here: The Roadie music video.

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.