Rufus Wainwright Looks To Wow Fans With The Sounds Of “Out Of The Game”

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Rufus Wainwright[/lastfm]‘s new album Out Of The Game is perhaps his most experimental effort yet, combining fresh dance vibes with his signature sound. According to Wainwright, the album, which has been in the works since early 2011, will be his most “danceable” yet, and will feature a number of guest musicians including his sister [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Martha Wainwright[/lastfm], members of the [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Dap-Kings[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Sean Lennon[/lastfm], the alternative rock band [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Wilco[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Andrew Wyatt[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Yeah Yeah Yeahs[/lastfm] guitarist Nick Zinner.

Sing along to the first single, Out Of The Game: [metrolyrics artist="Rufus wainwright" song="out of the game"]

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Rufus Wainwright[/lastfm] – Out Of The Game
Buy: iTunes | Official Store | Amazon
Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Official Website

1. Out of the Game
2. Jericho
3. Rashida
4. Barbara
5. Welcome to the Ball
6. Montauk
7. Bitter Tears
8. Respectable Dive
9. Perfect Man
10. Sometimes You Need
11. Song of You
12. Candles

Click play below to check out the video for Out Of The Game

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.