Train Keep Rolling With “California 37″

Patrick Monahan (vocals), Jimmy Stafford (guitar, vocals) and Scott Underwood (drums, percussion), release their sixth album as [lastfm]Train[/lastfm], a San Francisco-based rock band with an impressive list of hits: Drops of Jupiter went multi-platinum and earned the trio two GRAMMY awards; their 2009 single, “Hey Soul Sister,” has since been certified as 5x platinum (a rare feat in today’s music industry), and catapulted the band back to superstar status. Three years later, they return with California 37, an album of new material that finds [lastfm]Train[/lastfm] at their most confident yet. Click through to listen to music from the new album and pick up your own copy.

Get lyrics to all your favorite Train songs via Metrolyrics
[metrolyrics artist="Train" song="Hey Soul Sister"]

Watch [lastfm]Train[/lastfm] in studio during the recording of California 37:

Listen to “Drive By,” the first single from California 37:

[lastfm]Train[/lastfm] – California 37 (Columbia)
Buy: iTunes
Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Official Website

Track list:
1. This’ll Be My Year
2. Drive By
3. Feels Good At First
4. Bruises (ft. Ashley Monroe)
5. 50 Ways to Say Goodbye
6. You Can Finally Meet My Mom
7. Sing Together
8. Mermaid
9. California 37
10. We Were Made For This
11. When the Fog Rolls In

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.