Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons Release Expansive Double Album “Happy Book”

This sounds like a band that’s been together 17 years and has evolved along the way,” says bandleader Jerry Joseph of Happy Book, the new album from his group [lastfm]Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons[/lastfm]. An expansive and ambitious double-album release, Happy Book sets sail the moment the listener hits “play” with a strong title track that seems designed to draw the listener in close, prepping us for what’s to come. Guitar-driven and delivering a strong sense of purpose, “Happy Book” kicks off the set and frames the way this album should be listened to – LOUD. Click through for more from JJJ including upcoming tour dates.

[pullquote quote="It's getting better, the more you take care of yourself." credit="from 'Without A Rope'"]Joseph’s vocal delivery is reminiscent of [lastfm]Ben Harper[/lastfm]‘s, the two men sharing a controlled, almost coiled-up intensity that punctuates each lyric. The overall effect is uplifting, with many songs promising better things in the near future – achievable goals that are just within reach.

The full track listing for Happy Book is as follows:

1. Happy Book
2. The Beautiful Dirt
3. Kicking Hong Kong
4. Radio Cab
5. Anaconda
6. Wonder Wheel
7. LAX
8. Mile High, Mile Deep
9. Campo Miguel
10. Without A Rope
11. Temple Of Love
12. Thanks And Praises
13. Spit
14. Ship
15. The Road Home

[lastfm]Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons[/lastfm] – Happy Book

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons Release Expansive Double Album “Happy Book”

  1. mattneric says:

    nice song! and digging the album cover

Comments are closed.