The Ting Tings Rock On Sophomore Album “Sounds From Nowheresville”

Platinum selling British duo [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]The Ting Tings[/lastfm] are ready to drop the follow up to their massively successful debut album We Started Nothing. But what sets Sounds From Nowheresville apart from the bands previous work is the way that they have seemingly experimented outside of their normal realm, adding revitalized energy and a fresh perspective.

[lastfm link_type="artist_info"]The Ting Tings[/lastfm] most recent effort is arguably their most diverse record yet and brings to the forefront a variety of recognizable influences from [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]The Beastie Boys[/lastfm], to [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Fleetwood Mac[/lastfm], to [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Pet Shop Boys[/lastfm], to [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]tUnE-YarDs[/lastfm]. As a result of their influences, the album calls on a wide range of pop elements that are ever present in the unforgettable hooks of Guggenheim and Day to Day. Even though the bands new record is a departure from their last, they don’t exactly reinvent their own wheel, but instead simply take a ride on it, which is a big part of what makes the album great.

Perhaps the absolute best thing about Sounds From Nowheresville is the way that songs on the album like the first single, Hang It Up, just have that sheer ability to make you want to get up and move. Accompanied by a video that will enforce that even further, it’s pretty much impossible not to get up and dance.

Click play below to check out [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]The Ting Tings[/lastfm] music video for Hang It Up

The tracklist for Sounds From Nowheresville is as follows:

  1. Silence
  2. Hit Me Down Sonny
  3. Hang It Up
  4. Give It Back
  5. Guggenheim
  6. Soul Killing
  7. One By One
  8. Day to Day
  9. Help
  10. In Your Life

Pick up Sounds From Nowheresville today at Amazon and iTunes!

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.