“Chronology” DVD Documents Talking Heads, From CBGB To The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

Putting together a career-spanning documentary on one of the most influential bands in all of rock history must have been a daunting task. Chronology succeeds brilliantly, following [lastfm]Talking Heads[/lastfm] from their earliest days as a three-piece (David Byrne, Tina Weymouth and Chris Frantz) in 1975 all the way to their reunion at the 2002 Rock And Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony. Along the way the band picked added the brilliant Jerry Harrison and turned their live show into a circus-like extravaganza that circled the globe. Their story is told here through incredible live footage and intimate interviews with the key players. Chronolgy is out now from Eagle Rock – click through for a preview.

Here’s the full track listing for the Chronology standard edition DVD. For details on the Deluxe Edition, click here.

1) Mic Test (1976)
2) With Our Love (1975)
3) I’m Not In Love (1975)
4) Psycho Killer (1975)
5) Intros Montage (1976)
6) The Girls Want To Be With The Girls (1976)
7) Don’t Worry About The Government (1978)
8) Dressing room fan footage: Found A Job (1978)
9) Thank You For Sending Me An Angel (1978)
10) Warning Sign (1978)
11) Artists Only (1979)
12) Take Me To The River (1979)
13) Crosseyed And Painless (1980)
14) Animals (1980)
15) Love → Building On Fire (1982)
16) Cities (1982)
17) Burning Down The House (1983)
18) Life During Wartime (2002)

Get your copy of Chronology today at Amazon or direct from Eagle Rock.

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.