Rihanna Shows Us How To “Talk That Talk” In New Album

The non stop thrill ride that is Rihanna’s career has produced yet another hit album for her loyal fans. Rihanna takes her music and sex appeal to another level with the release of her sixth album Talk That Talk.

Rihanna spent most of 2011 on her sold out worldwide LOUD tour. She somehow found the time during this tour to record her third studio album, Talk That Talk. It quickly hit the radar with the release of the project’s first single, “We Found Love,” featuring [lastfm]Calvin Harris[/lastfm].

We Found Love

The high energy single viewed love from a violent and explosive stand point expressed vividly in the official music video. Rihanna makes the comparison of love being a drug and we definitely go through an overdose by the time this clip is done.

The rest of the album features a great collection of dance tracks, love ballads and of course in your face sexual references. The song “Cockiness (Love It)” exemplifies Rihanna’s candid and suggestive lyrics on Talk That Talk, hitting a new level of sexy that follows from her past single, “S&M”.

The album also features the reunion of her mentor and “Umbrella” collaborator [lastfm]Jay-Z[/lastfm] on the album’s title track. Like “Umbrella,” the duo exhibit an inimitable chemistry that can only be outdone by Jay and his wife, [lastfm]Beyonce[/lastfm].

Talk That Talk

The other standout tracks include You Da One and Watch N Learn as the album is definitely a good follow-up to the success of LOUD. The album is another reason for why Rihanna continues to be an international superstar and keep heavy claim to the crown of “sexiest women in the world”. Talk That Talk is a definite must have for all Rihanna fans out there to add to their collection.

[lastfm]Rihanna[/lastfm] – Talk That Talk
Buy: iTunes | Amazon
Follow: Twitter | Facebook

Track list:
1. You Da One
2. Where Have You Been
3. We Found Love
4. Talk That Talk (Feat. Jay-Z)
5. Cockiness (Love It)
6. Birthday Cake
7. We All Want Love
8. Drunk On Love
9. Roc Me Out
10. Watch N Learn
11. Farewell

Deluxe Tracks:
12. Red Lipstick
13. Do Ya Thang
14. Fool In Love
15. We Found Love (Feat. Calvin Harris) [Extended Mix]

About Ed Easton Jr.

I have had a great deal of radio and writing experience in sports media and I have an extensive background in radio production. I am currently the sports editor for my school's newspaper "The Catalyst" where I have been a member of for 3 years. I am also the Program Director for my school radio station "OWWR" Old Westbury Web Radio where I have been a member of for 3 years. My radio show "Keeping It Real Sports" is the longest running show on the station and I serve as host, producer, writer and engineer. I also created and run the website for the show http://www.keepingitrealsports.com along with the network channel for it "KIRSN" Keeping It Real Sports Network http://www.myspace.com/kirsnetwork. I work also as the Sports Analyst for the school television station "OWTV" Old Westbury Television during the news shows. I have worked briefly as a writer for the school's athletic web site http://www.oldwestburypanthers.com. In the fall of 2006, I worked as a Productions Assistant Intern at "SNYTV" Sports Net New York Television logging games and interviews for the New York Mets. I have also interned at 1010 WINS radio working under News Director Ben Mevorach reporting and writing articles for the station.
This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.