Boyz II Men Celebrate “Twenty” Years With New Album

The Boys are back with a brand new album celebrating their 20 years in the music industry. Check out the legendary group as they release a special two disc album featuring classic chart topping hits and a brand new set of songs for a new generation.

Stream the album in full at Spinner

The talented quartet from Philadelphia busted onto the music scene twenty years ago to take the R&B world by storm. Their unique blend of soulful harmony and emotional lyrics made them stars throughout the 1990’s delivering hits such as “It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday”,”Motownphilly” and “A Song For Mama”. Each song becoming a fixture on the music charts quickly turning the group into a national sensation.

Since their reign in the 1990’s the group since cooled off eventually losing member Michael McCarey to retirement due to his ongoing battle with scoliosis. After label disputes and several remake albums the group is poised for a strong come back to the success they garnered to start their careers. Their tenth studio album “Twenty” commemorates the group’s twenty years in the music business featuring classic tracks and new material displaying the group’s growth.

A video was recently released for their new single “One Up For Love” showing the trio hasn’t lost a step over the years.

“One Up For Love”

The album’s lead single featured Charlie Wilson called “More Than You’ll Ever Know” it quickly became the number one most added song to urban adult contemporary radio stations. The vocals of the group continues to be top-notch as they display heavy range on their songs “Once More Dance” and “I Shoulda Lied”. The addition of the classic tracks on the second CD helps round out the project well and capitalizes on the nostalgia greatest hits factor that every fan base loves.

“Twenty” Album Trailer

In all the album is just what the public needed true soul from a classic group that shows no signs of slowing down. “Twenty” is a must have for the collection of every Boyz II Men fan out there continuing the groups respectful talented track record.

[lastfm]Boyz II Men[/lastfm] – Twenty
Buy: iTunes | Amazon
Follow: Twitter | Facebook

Disc 1
01. Believe
02. So Amazing
03. Put Some Music On
04. Slowly
05. More Than You’ll Ever Know feat. Charlie Wilson
06. I Shoulda Lied
07. Benefit of a Fool
08. Refuse to Be the Reason
09. One More Dance
10. Will You Be There
11. Flow
12. One Up for Love

Disc 2
13. Motownphilly
14. On Bended Knee
15. Four Seasons of Loneliness
16. Water Runs Dry
17. A Song for Mama
18. It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday
19. I’ll Make Love to You
20. End of the Road
21. Not Like You

About Ed Easton Jr.

I have had a great deal of radio and writing experience in sports media and I have an extensive background in radio production. I am currently the sports editor for my school's newspaper "The Catalyst" where I have been a member of for 3 years. I am also the Program Director for my school radio station "OWWR" Old Westbury Web Radio where I have been a member of for 3 years. My radio show "Keeping It Real Sports" is the longest running show on the station and I serve as host, producer, writer and engineer. I also created and run the website for the show along with the network channel for it "KIRSN" Keeping It Real Sports Network I work also as the Sports Analyst for the school television station "OWTV" Old Westbury Television during the news shows. I have worked briefly as a writer for the school's athletic web site In the fall of 2006, I worked as a Productions Assistant Intern at "SNYTV" Sports Net New York Television logging games and interviews for the New York Mets. I have also interned at 1010 WINS radio working under News Director Ben Mevorach reporting and writing articles for the station.
This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.