Bon Iver Releases Details for ‘Bon Iver’ – New Self-Titled Album

Woodsy indie singer-songwriter [lastfm]Justin Vernon[/lastfm] is releasing the self-titled album under his [lastfm]Bon Iver[/lastfm] moniker, following up 2008′s massively popular For Emma, Forever Ago. The self-titled album showcases 10 new songs that expand the group’s sonic palette beyond the rustic acoustics of the debut into a lush landscape of silky electric guitars, beautifully intricate keys, and subtle horn and string sections while keeping the ghost choirs and densely layered vocals intact that Bon Iver has become so known for.

For further information on the album, check out this note from [lastfm]Bon Iver[/lastfm] himself:

“We encourage you to read the short-form biography text written by acclaimed author and Vernon’s close friend and neighbor, Michael Perry, in honor of the release of Bon Iver:”

‘Bon Iver’ Tracklisting:

1. Perth
2. Minnesota, WI
3. Holocene
4. Towers
5. Michicant
6. Hinnom, TX
7. Wash.
8. Calgary
9. Lisbon, OH
10. Beth/Rest

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.